Volleyball – Terms 1 and 4

Summary: Volleyball is played in Terms 1 and 4. Traditionally the Senior girls – Years 11-13 play in Term 1 and Junior girls – Year 9 and 10's play in Term 4.

All Divisions in the secondary competition are played at Pettigrew Green Arena (PGA) and New Stadium, Gloucester Street, Taradale on a Tuesday evening.

Logistics: Students are responsible for arranging their own transport to and from games.

Games: All games are on a Tuesday after school/evening anytime from 4 – 9pm at the Pettigrew Green Arena and the New Stadium, Taradale.

​​​​​​​Practices: Break 2 in the school gym - day to be confirmed.

​​​​​​​Uniforms: Volleyball top (SHC will issue this to players) and pe shorts or black tights and sport shoes. Students are expected to wear their school sports hoodie or school jacket and own black sports trackpants to and from games. For warmth, players can wear a white, maroon, or black under-layer underneath their playing top. All players should wear black knee pads.

Equipment: Non-marking court shoes and all girls should have their own black knee pads.

​​​​​​​Sports Draw: All games details are available via the Hawke’s Bay Volleyball website and we have a school sports draw with all game details which is updated weekly and will be available on our school sport Facebook page, school sport website and school sport app.​​​​​​​


Term 1

SHC Senior A                   SHC Senior B

Trustina Aluni                                        Isla Chantrey

Geovanna Perez                                   Bethany Seymour

Jordin Tolentino                                    Lola Palarto

Tina Vaai                                                 Sophie Walker

Sophia Ventura                                     Rianna Boyle

Riana Foster                                          Cara Kuzman

Taiana Vaai                                            Althea Lagudas

Taekori Baitika                                      Mollie Wakely

Danielle August                                    Sapphire Parker

Shanae August                                     Sophie Frater

Mikayla Brown                                      Niah Molloy

                                                                Isabella Dykes

Coach: Des Kerekere                            Coach: Mr Edwards/Des Kerekere           

SHC Junior A

Hepi Brown

Shama Taulapapa

Hineraukatauri Keenan                      

Ihipera Te Huia

Solema Tuu

Makenzie Moore

Ava Webber

Olivia Marshall

Coach: Des Kerekere/Mr Urgino

SHC Junior B                   SHC Junior C

Aja Pye                                                    Alice Kuzman

Theresa Ogunbanwo                           Aimee Wakely

Lyneisha Peivi                                       Sarah Sparks

Nusa Nansen                                        Heaven-Lee Leulua’i

Valerie Nansen                                     Nicola Bombik

Tayla Ward                                            Lara Wallace

Alisi Tuu                                                 Christie Taealii                                      

Coach/Manger: Rebecca Pye            Coach/Manager: Trustina Aluni